My first touchdown

With beads of sweet running down my face, and stains of grass across my jersey I was finally In the backfield. The ball was light In my hands and I almost lost it. I tucked it tight into left arm and headed towards my hole. I cut back the slightest bit and went right. The cool fall air made today perfect for football. Coaches and players looked hoping for me to score. I tripped over a defender and extended the ball. One yard short. It was the last game of the season vs Elgin. We were 5-3 and we’re winning 16-12. With a minute to go we got a pick and took it to the 9 yard line. Against this team last time I was stopped 1 yard short. and I’m at that one yard line again today. This time I will score. Against 4 points I got my first carry for 12 yards. And became a back up. Next week I got stopped and never got that touchdown. This time I wanted it. Wanted it bad.
With 38 seconds on the clock and a lead of 4 at our backs we we’re about to close out a good season only loosing 3 games, and beating the 2nd best team. The play was called and I was destined to get in. The words came out slowly but finally the ball was snapped. I locked it Into my arms tighter then ever, and made my efforts into the goal line. No one touched me I ran into the end zone and gave the ref the ball. I finally got it. With a win of 24-12 it was a great season we walked over being the best team In west lake. The sad part was it was over. Now with this all I could do was wait one more year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *